RotPG – Dennis Simms 01/03/2014

First off HAPPY NEW YEAR! This is our first show of the new year with a mix by myself. Hope you enjoy it!
_ Dennis Simms

Track List: RotPG 01/03/2014
mixed by Dennis Simms (

Num.    Title – Artist
01.  Drifting (Original Mix) – Eli Escobar
02.  Express Yourself (Murk Original Recipe Dub) – Boris Dlugosch
03.  Kneiter – Eelke Kleijn
04.  Stay One More Night (We Go Deep Remix) – JazzyFunk
05.  Simply You – lexander Fog
06.  Sink ‘Em Low (Vanilla Ace Remix) – Maximiljan, Bessie Jones
07.  A Funk Poseur (Original Mix) – Sharam Jey, Vanilla Ace
08.  A Lot of Things (Original Mix) – Tom Glass
09.  Like You (Original Mix) – Hot Since 82
10.  What Is Real (Original Mix) – Tigerskin & The Lazarusman
11.  Good Life (Matt Smallwood Remix) – Inner City, Kevin Saunderson
12.  It’s Gonna Be Alright (Help Is On The Way) – Deep Zone, Ceybil Jefferies
13.  Wilder Side – Rasmus Faber & Alf Tumble feat. Candi Staton
14.  Show Me What You Got (Original Mix) – Dave Pad
15.  Smooth Dawn – Paride Saraceni & Jazper
16.  Happy Dayz (Lemon8 Dark Keys Mix) – Lemon8
17.  Acid Theatre (original mix) – Tom Laws
18.  I’ll Kill You (Luke Chable Mix) – Terry Grant & Jennifer Horne
19.  Dream On (Luke Chable Remix) – Shiloh

>>click hear for audio archive<<

About Riders of the Plastic Groove

With well over 20 years of DJ'ing experience, Dennis Simms has held residencies at famous clubs like Metropolis (Irvine, CA) C2K at The Venetian (Las Vegas, NV) and The Shark Club (Costa Mesa, CA). Dennis Simms has performed with world class talent such as Junior Vasquez, Taylor, Danny Tanaglia, Frankie Bones, Sandra Collins, Crystal Method, David Alvarado and DJ Pierre just to name a few. While at C2K, he has opened for Snoop Dogg, Digital Underground, Slick Rick and Doug E Fresh. Dennis was also a part of the So-Cal rave scene back in the 90’s while working with master of underground sound systems known as "Shredder" (aka Atlas Sound). Dennis Simms currently operates a long-standing radio show called "Riders of the Plastic Groove" (RotPG) that is dedicated in delivering the best in electronic music from all over the globe featuring world class DJ's oftentimes performing live sets on the weekly broadcast. The show airs every Friday night from 8pm - 10pm (PST) and broadcasts live and direct from the University of California (Irvine, CA) at KUCI 88.9fm and also streaming worldwide at You can also find KUCI streaming on iTunes under Public Radio / KUCI. RotPG, Orange County’s top rated electronic dance music show, features many styles of music such as breaks, house, electro, progressive, minimal, tech house, techno, trance and drum & bass. RotPG regularly hosts world class DJ's and producers such as Sasha, John Digweed, Paul Van Dyk, Taylor, Christopher Lawrence, Juan Atkins, Skylab 2000, Bassland, Electric Skychurch, Omar Santana, Scott Bradford (Lexicon Avenue), Tom Stephan, Fred De Neef, David Alvarado, Rachael Starr, Simply Jeff and Faust & Shortee just to name a few. To hear the finest in electronica from all spectrums of sound, tune in every Friday night to KUCI 88.9fm from 8pm to 10pm.

Posted on January 6, 2014, in #RidersOfThePlasticGroove, #RotPG, Dennis Simms, DJ Mix, House, Music, Progressive, Radio Play, Riders of the Plastic Groove and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: