RotPG – Dennis Simms 01/17/2014

Tonight’s show was mixed by yours truly. Hope you enjoy the mix.
Be sure to tune in next week Friday, January 24, 2014 for Josh McClintock!

Track List: RotPG 01/17/2014
Mixed by Dennis Simms

Num. Title – Artist
01. Empty Talk (feat Albertine Sarges) – Drauf & Dran
02. Hausch (Original Mix) – Andhim
03. Saltwater (Original Mix) – Nora En Pure
04. Let It Groove (Original Mix) – Linus K
05. For You – Serin Control
06. Sunburst – Helmut Ebritsch
07. Maelstrom (Original Mix) – Arjun Vagale
08. Good for the City (Marcus Jakes Remix) – Kraak & Smaak Feat. Sam Duckworth
09. Hallucinating – Marco Colombino
10. Uptime – Josh
11. Pulse – Michael Deep
12. Bad Idea – Voltish Tagez
13. Why (GO!DIVA Remix) – AnGy KoRe
14. My Preferred – Dennis Franchi
15. Lustful Times (Pascal Nuzzo Remix) – Noisedock
16. Tansania – Robin Hirte
17. Latinacafe (Nino Remix) – Maddjazz
18. Bell Clap Dance (Sebo K Remix) – Radio Slave
19. Force Of Nature – Johan Brandes
20. Nitrone Formation – Koer
21. Windmill – Diego Infanzon
22. Relaxx – Mo.Bass
23. Impressed (Einmusik Remix) – Solee

>>click here for show archive<<

About Riders of the Plastic Groove

With well over 20 years of DJ'ing experience, Dennis Simms has held residencies at famous clubs like Metropolis (Irvine, CA) C2K at The Venetian (Las Vegas, NV) and The Shark Club (Costa Mesa, CA). Dennis Simms has performed with world class talent such as Junior Vasquez, Taylor, Danny Tanaglia, Frankie Bones, Sandra Collins, Crystal Method, David Alvarado and DJ Pierre just to name a few. While at C2K, he has opened for Snoop Dogg, Digital Underground, Slick Rick and Doug E Fresh. Dennis was also a part of the So-Cal rave scene back in the 90’s while working with master of underground sound systems known as "Shredder" (aka Atlas Sound). Dennis Simms currently operates a long-standing radio show called "Riders of the Plastic Groove" (RotPG) that is dedicated in delivering the best in electronic music from all over the globe featuring world class DJ's oftentimes performing live sets on the weekly broadcast. The show airs every Friday night from 8pm - 10pm (PST) and broadcasts live and direct from the University of California (Irvine, CA) at KUCI 88.9fm and also streaming worldwide at You can also find KUCI streaming on iTunes under Public Radio / KUCI. RotPG, Orange County’s top rated electronic dance music show, features many styles of music such as breaks, house, electro, progressive, minimal, tech house, techno, trance and drum & bass. RotPG regularly hosts world class DJ's and producers such as Sasha, John Digweed, Paul Van Dyk, Taylor, Christopher Lawrence, Juan Atkins, Skylab 2000, Bassland, Electric Skychurch, Omar Santana, Scott Bradford (Lexicon Avenue), Tom Stephan, Fred De Neef, David Alvarado, Rachael Starr, Simply Jeff and Faust & Shortee just to name a few. To hear the finest in electronica from all spectrums of sound, tune in every Friday night to KUCI 88.9fm from 8pm to 10pm.

Posted on January 18, 2014, in #RidersOfThePlasticGroove, #RotPG, Dennis Simms, DJ Mix, House, Minimal, Music, Radio Play, Riders of the Plastic Groove, Tech House, Techno and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: