Riders of the Plastic Groove is a radio show that is dedicated to bring you the best in electronic music from all over the world. Our show airs every Friday night from 8pm – 10pm pacific standard time. Broadcasting live and direct from the University of California in Irvine on 88.9fm KUCI and also streaming world wide on the web at www.kuci.org. You can also find us on iTunes under public radio / KUCI.

We are Orange County’s number 1 electronic music show and feature many styles of music such as breaks, house, electro, progressive, minimal, tech house, techno, trance & drum & bass. We also feature world class dj’s and producers such as Sasha, John Digweed, Paul Van Dyk, Taylor, Christopher Lawrence, Juan Atkins, Skylab 2000, Bassland, Electric Skychurch, Ron D Core, Omar Santana, Scott Bradford (Lexicon Avenue), Tom Stephan, Fred De Neef, David Alvarado, Rachael Starr, Simply Jeff and Faust & Shortee just to name a few.

Listen Live every Friday Night from 8pm – 10pm pst. http://www.kuci.org/128mp3stream.m3u To listen manually: -Open your MP3 player, click on ‘play/open location’ type / paste http://kuci.org:889 Video stream for live guest can be found at: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/riders-of-the-plastic-groove You can also listen to us on your Android or iPhone by downloading the “TuneIn Radio” application for FREE in your phones App Store! After you download the app just search for “KUCI”.

Stream videos at Ustream

Check us out on Facebook
Check out our YouTube page
Our Video Archive


Recent Posts

RotPG – Dennis Simms 04/18/2014

Tonight’s show was a short one due to the UCI Baseball Game.
You can check out the show mix by clicking here.
Num. Title – Artist
01.  Music Is (Federico Fleres Remix) – Alan Dixon
02.  Panda Keys – Stelios Vassiloudis
03.  Folding – Samu.l
04.  In 2 Tonuri (Original Mix) – Caractere
05.  Canvas (Original Mix) – Timmo
06.  Reflesh (Robert Babicz Remix) – Namito, Fake Chicken & Cheap Soap
07.  Computer Games (Original Mix) – Phil Kieran
08.  Gate – Atlantis Ocean
09.  but does it float (original mix) – Jeff Rushin
10.  Zero Latency (Jewel Kid Remix) – Bodyscrub
11.  Booster – Alex Geralead
12.  Afrika (Tribal Mix) – D-Unity
13.  Kambalakonda (Charles Ramirez Remix) – DJ Nash & Del Horno

Be sure to check out:
FutureMix04232014Click here to RSVP

  1. RotPG – Matt LaCapria & Ron D Core 04/11/2014 Leave a reply
  2. RotPG – Hector Merida 04/04/2014 Leave a reply
  3. RotPG – Dennis Simms 03/28/2014 Leave a reply
  4. RotPG – Dennis Simms 03/21/2014 Leave a reply